University of Florida Homepage

2018 Anderson Scholars Faculty Honorees

University faculty designated as outstanding by the 2018 Anderson Scholar award winners.

Faculty NameDepartment
Kole Ade OdutolaLanguages, Literatures, and Cultures
Joslyn AhlgrenApplied Physiology and Kinesiology
Lori AltmannSpeech Language and Hearing Sciences
Apollo AmokoEnglish
Alexander AngerhoferChemistry
Stephen ArceBiomedical Engineering
David ArnoldElectrical and Computer Engineering
Vandana BawejaSchool of Architecture, Science in Sustainability and the Built Environment
Donald BehringerFAS
Teresa BenitezMechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Jeremiah BlanchardCISE
Michael BraddockMechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Christopher BrewerChemistry
Jonathan BrooksMechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Kevin BrownBiochemistry & Molecular Biology
Brian CahillPsychology
Ronald CastellanoChemistry
Maddy CoyCenter for Gender, Sexualities, and Women's Studies Research
Erin CunninghamInterior Design
Tammy DavidsonChemistry
Iser DeLeonPsychology
Darragh DevinePsychology
Kathryn Dwyer NavajasSpanish and Portuguese Studies
Jarred ElrodGraphic Design
Dorothy EspelagePsychology
Antonio FaciolaDepartment of Animal Sciences
Cacey FarnsworthHistory
Andrea FerreiraSpanish and Portuguese Studies
Pat FordPublic Relations
Madeline GangnesEnglish
Antonio GilSpanish and Portuguese Studies
Norman GodaHistory/Center for Jewish Studies
James GoodwinRussian
Stefanie HabenichtChemistry
Gunnar HeinsEconomics
Ira HillEngineering
Harrison HoveNews
Sunny HughesDial Center for Written and Oral Communications
Tim JacobbeSchool of Teaching and Learning
Brooks JonathanMechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Sri KalyanaramanJournalism
Aaron KarlsonDigital Worlds Institute
Carolyn KelleyEnglish
Kevin KenworthyAgronomy
Serdar KirliIndustrial & Systems Engineering
David KnightEconomics
Thomas KnightEconomics
Hal KnowlesDCP- Urban and Regional Planning
Amie KreppelEuropean Studies and Political Science
Sheryl KroenHistory
David LeavittCreative Writing
Lora LevettCriminology
Jada LewisNeuroscience
Andrew LottoSpeech Language and Hearing Sciences
Janna LowerMusic
Anne MathewsFood Science and Human Nutrition
Scott McCulloughMathematics
Casey McDonaldAdvertising
Christine MillerEntomology and Nematology
Stephen MillerChemistry
Prabhat MishraCISE
Michael MiyamotoBiology
Diana MorenoMulticultural and Diversity Affairs
John MurchekEnglish
Jeffrey NeedellHistory
Linda NguyenApplied Physiology and Kinesiology
Sherrie NunnItalian
Anastasia PantazopoulouClassics
Laura PetersonChemistry
Jason PortmessChemistry
Anil RaoMechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Karen ReedCollege of Nursing
Mark RushEconomics
Jonathan ScheffeMechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Michael SchueringHistory
Elizabeth ScreatonGeology
Zachary SeldenPolitical Science
Chelsey SimmonsMechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Samuel StaffordPolitical Science
John StantonChemistry
Sean TrainorHistory
Julia VarnesHealth Education and Behavior
Guner VeliogluFinance
Kristina Von CastelFood Science and Human Nutrition
Jason WardWarrington College of Business
Shawn WeatherfordPhysics
Stephnie WebsterCommunications
Jade WilliamsDial Center for Written and Oral Communication
Samantha WiselyWildlife Ecology and Conservation
Dana WoodPsychology
Elizabeth WoodDepartment of Environmental and Global Health
Stefanie WulffLinguistics
Velvet YatesClassics
William ZeileMolecular Biology

Previous Years