University of Florida Homepage

UF Research Foundation Professors

Each year, the University of Florida Research Foundation (UFRF) selects its new class of UFRF Professors among the best and brightest minds on campus. The three-year professorships were created in 1997 in recognition of faculty who have established a distinguished record of research and scholarship that is expected to lead to continuing distinction in their field.

UFRF Professors are awarded a salary supplement and a small research grant and are chosen based on recommendations from their department chairs and on the merit of their research productivity. UFRF professorships are funded from UF’s share of royalty and licensing on UF-generated products, such as Gatorade. Below is a complete list of current and former UFRF Professors from the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.




Hélène Blondeau
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures

Gail Fanucci

Konstantinos Kapparis

Konstantin Matchev

Barbara Mennel
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures

John Richard Stepp




Stephen Eikenberry

Lillian Guerra
History, affil. with Latin American Studies

Jodi Lane
Sociology and Criminology & Law

Malini Johar Schueller

Adam Veige

Gregory Webster

Previous Years’ UF Research Foundation Professors


  • David J. Daegling, Department of Anthropology
  • Ryan Duffy, Department of Psychology
  • Guido Mueller, Department of Physics
  • Adrian E. Roitberg, Department of Chemistry
  • Gonda Van Steen, Department of Classics
  • Luise White, Department of History


  • Andreas Keil, Department of Psychology
  • Ellen Martin, Department of Geological Sciences
  • Vasudha Narayanan, Department of Religion
  • John Palmer, Department of Philosophy
  • Andrew Rinzler, Department of Physics
  • Tamir Sorek, Department of Sociology and Criminology & Law


  • Clarence Gravlee, Department of Anthropology
  • Andrey Korytov, Department of Physics
  • Michelle Mack, Department of Biology
  • Joseph Meert, Department of Geology
  • Victoria Pagan, Department of Classics